Skip to page body Home About Us Departments What's New I Want to... For Residents For Businesses For Visitors


Jacksonville has a Mayor/Council form of government. We have five wards with two aldermen, elected at large, representing each ward. The Mayor functions as the Chief Executive Officer of the city and spearheads economic development and long-term planning.

The Mayor, District Judge, City Clerk, City Attorney and Aldermen serve four-year terms.

Mayor Fletcher



Gary Fletcher, Mayor

Email the Mayor @
For scheduling requests contact Michelle Whited @

Phone: 501-982-3146

Mayor Fletcher has been a Jacksonville resident since 1968. Some of his accomplishments are listed below:




  • First 18-year-old to join Jacksonville Jaycees 1973 
  • Outstanding First Year Jaycee 1973-74 
  • Jacksonville Jaycee of the Year 1974-75 
  • Outstanding Second Year Jaycee Arkansas Jaycees 1975 
  • Jacksonville Planning Commission 1975 
  • Outstanding Young Man of America 1976 and 1984 
  • President of Jacksonville Jaycees 1976-77 & 1984-85 
  • Noteworthy American Community Leader 1977 
  • Jacksonville City Council Ward 4 Position 1, 1978-2009 
  • President of Families in Action 1980-1981 
  • Citizen of the Year 1986


      susan davitt

      Susan Davitt, City Clerk/ Treasurer

      Email the City Clerk at 
      Phone: 501-982-3181

      Susan Davitt is a member of the Arkansas City Clerks, Recorders and Treasurers Association and the IIMC (International Institute of Municipal Clerks). In addition to her duties as City Clerk, she also acts as secretary to the City Council, Planning Commission, Board of Adjustment, Civil Service Commission, and also serves on the Police and Fire Pension Boards.


      Click Here to View the Jacksonville Ward Map [PDF] 

      Kenny Elliott
      Kenny Elliott, Alderman
      Ward 1, Position 1
      Email Kenny Elliott @
      715 Foxwood Drive
      Phone: 501-982-5887


      No Image
      James Bolden, Alderman 
      Ward 1, Position 2 
      Email James Bolden @ 
      12 Newbury Lane 
      Phone:  501-982-0700


      Kevin McCleary
      Kevin McCleary, Alderman
      Ward 2, Position 1

      Email Kevin McCleary @
      416 N. Oak Street
      Phone: 501-982-5144

       Terry Sansing

      Terry Sansing, Alderman
      Ward 2, Position 2

      Email Terry Sansing @
      1005 Lehman Drive
      Phone: 501-982-4359

       Reedie Ray

      Reedie Ray, Alderman
      Ward 3, Position 1

      P. O. Box 591
      Phone: 501-982-5650


      Barbara Mashburn

      Barbara Mashburn, Alderman
      Ward 3, Position 2
      Email Barbara Mashburn @
      313 Warren Street
      Phone: 501-765-0767


      Mike Traylor
      Mike Traylor, Alderman
      Ward 4, Position 1
      Email Mike Traylor @ 
      710 Jefferson Drive
      Phone: 501- 425-6158

      Mary Twitty

      Mary Twitty, Alderman
      Ward 4, Position 2
      Email Mary Twitty @
      3717 Christy Lane
      Phone: 501-982-1721



      Aaron Robinson, Alderman
      Ward 5, Position 1
      Email Aaron Robinson @ 
      1221 Commons Drive
      Phone: 501-982-1798



      Bill Howard, Alderman 
      Ward 5, Position 2 

      Email Bill Howard @ 
      1809 North James 
      Phone: 501-982-2771

      Robert Batton
      Robert Batton
      District Judge

      Email the Judge @ 
      1414 West Main
      Phone: 501-982-9531


      Robert Bamburg
      Robert Bamburg
      City Attorney
      Email the City Attorney @
      1 Municipal Drive
      Phone: 501-982-6303


    • Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
      They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

      Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer Auto CAD
      Last updated: 3/6/2013 9:30:29 AM