Fire Suppression / Emergency Management

Jacksonville Fire Department Fire Suppression and Emergency Medical Services Division is commanded by three Battalion Chiefs, each Chief is in charge of one of the three fire suppression shifts. Each shift consists of five fire companies and three ALS ambulance units. 

Fire Suppression
Fire Suppression Shifts carry out numerous activities and functions including fire suppression, rescue, EMS, public assistance, training, pre-fire planning, fire prevention, public education, hydrant maintenance, and apparatus, equipment, and facilities maintenance. 

Fire Suppression Personnel
Battalion Chief Office: 501-985-1252
Fireman at work

Black Shift

Red Shift

Green Shift

Chief Bob Thornton Chief Joe Bratton Chief Dewey Coy
Captain Randall Heffner

Captain Allen Marshal

Captain Adam Teague

Captain Mike Whalen
Captain Danny Akines

Captain Rodney Ashley

Captain Calun Fulton

Captain Mike Lehman

Captain James Amerine

Captain Sam Ford

Captain Mark Looney

Captain Robert Walls

Lieutenant Andy Bates

Lieutenant Clark Coleman

Lieutenant Steve Davidson

Lieutenant Joseph Potts

Lieutenant Jeff Singelton

Lieutenant Andrew Boyd

Lieutenant Robert Hazeslip

Lieutenant Drew Cargile

Lieutenant Joe Hester

Lieutenant Wayne Taylor 

Lieutenant Grant Warner

Lieutenant Taylor Bullard

Lieutenant Leo Foster

Lieutenant Jeremy Moseley

Lieutenant Arthur Phillips

Lieutenant Kris Roachell

FF/Paramedic Kyle Meyers

FF/EMT Kelli Bratton

FF/EMT Richard Henderson

FF/EMT Cody Henley

FF/EMT Adam Jones

FF/EMT Justin Martin

FF/EMT Brian Massie

FF/EMT Jeremy Moody

FF/EMT Zachary McCrotty

FF/EMT Zachary Robinrson

FF/EMT Shepherd Willard

FF/Paramedic Chris Ashcraft

FF/Paramedic Bobby Tarno

FF/EMT Austin Clevenger

FF/EMT Jesse Gilliam

FF/EMT Sean Peeples

FF/EMT Parish Reynolds

FF/EMT Josh Selby

FF/EMT William Walker

FF/EMT Nathan Willett

FF/Paramedic Ray Brazzel

FF/Paramedic Mark Evans

FF/Paramedic Frankie Vanderhoof

FF/EMT Reagan Covington

FF/EMT Andres Galvan

FF/EMT Tyler Johnson

FF/EMT Scott Strayhorn

FF/EMT Payton Sullivan

FF/EMT Jonathon Thompson

FF/EMT Allen Wells